10 boarding points, online application: Key announcements for Haj 2022 | Latest India News


Union Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi on Monday announced the start of the online application process for Haj 2022. Announcing the pilgrimage to Haj House in Mumbai, Union Minister for Minority Affairs said the The whole Haj process had been done online and people could also apply online. via the Haj mobile app. The app includes frequently asked questions (FAQs) and videos giving applicants information on how to complete the form in a very easy way, Naqvi said.

The last application date for the Haj 2022 is January 31, 2022.

The minister said that Indian pilgrims to Haj will promote “Vocal for Local”, a government campaign to switch to indigenous products, by purchasing sheets, pillows, towels, umbrellas and other items in India. with Indian currency. He added that these products will be available at prices around 50% lower than in Saudi Arabia. These items will be delivered to Haj pilgrims at their respective embarkation points in India.

The boarding points for Haj 2022 have been reduced to 10 instead of 21. Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Lucknow, Cochin, Guwahati and Srinagar will be the 10 boarding points for Haj 2022.

Delhi embarkation points will cover Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan, Western Districts of Uttar Pradesh.

Boarding point Cover
Delhi Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan, western districts of Uttar Pradesh
Bombay Maharashtra, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
Calcutta West Bengal, Odisha, Tripura, Jharkhand and Bihar
Ahmedabad Gujarat
Bangalore Karnataka and Chittoor District in Andhra Pradesh
Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh and Telangana
Lucknow Uttar Pradesh except for the western districts
Cochin Kerala, Lakshadweep, Pondicherry, Tamil Nadu and Andaman & Nicobar
Guwahati Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Nagaland
Srinagar Jammu-Kashmir, Leh-Ladakh-Kargil


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.